I won´t...

The signal is subtle.
We pass just close enough to touch,
No questions, no answers.
We know by now to say enough,
With only simple words;
With only subtle turns.
The things we feel alone for one another.

There is a secret that we keep.
I won't sleep if you won't sleep,
Because tonight may be the last chance we'll be given.
We are compelled to do what we must do.
We are compelled to do what we have been forbidden.

So I won't sleep if you won't sleep tonight.
Our act of defiance.
We keep this secret in our blood.
No paper or letters.
We pass just close enough to touch.
We love in secret names.
We hide within our veins,
The things that keep us bound to one another.

There is a secret that we keep.
I won't sleep if you won't sleep,
Because tonight may be the last chance we'll be given.
We are compelled to do what we must do.
We are compelled to do what we have been forbidden.

Until the last resilient hope,
Is frozen deep inside my bones,
And this broken fate has claimed me,
And my memories for its own.
Your name is pounding through my veins.
Can't you hear how it is sung?
And I can taste you in my mouth,
Before the words escape my lungs.
And I'll whisper only once...

There is a secret that we keep.
I won't sleep if you won't sleep,
Because tonight may be the last chance we'll be given.
We are compelled to do what we have to.
We are compelled to do what we have been forbidden.

'Cause you will be somebody's boy,
And you will keep each other warm,
But tonight I am feeling cold.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0